World Cup came after 24 years, India had become the world winner after slamming Pakistan

The T20 World Cup started from 2007 and India won the title in the very first edition. It’s been 15 years since that victory.

India won the T20 World Cup in 2007. (File Pic)

About a month from now, the T20 World Cup will start on Australian soil. Indian team It is considered to be a strong contender for this tournament. He will try to win this title for the second time. India won this title for the first time in 2007. The T20 World Cup was played for the first time this year. And on this day i.e. on 24th September, India won this title by defeating Pakistan in the final. Today it has been 15 years since that victory.

Whenever India and Pakistan compete, the cricket world stands on its feet, in such a situation it was the final of the World Cup in which the teams of India and Pakistan were clashing. This is the dream final for the fans of both the countries. This had never happened before. In such a situation, the eyes of the whole world were on it.

India was shocked, Gambhir saved the shame

Before this important match, however, India had suffered a major setback. The vice-captain of the team and opener Virender Sehwag was ruled out of this match due to injury. Yusuf Pathan got the place in his place. However, Pathan was dismissed after scoring 15 runs. India lost their early wickets early. In such a situation, opener Gautam Gambhir stood at one end and handled the innings. Gambhir had scored 75 runs and in the last, on the basis of Rohit Sharma’s 30-run knock, India scored 157 runs for the loss of five wickets against Pakistan. Umar Gul took three wickets for Pakistan. Mohammad Asif and Sohail Tanveer took one wicket each.

misbah became afaat

India got the start they needed from their bowlers. RP Singh dismissed Mohammad Hafeez in the very first over. And he also made Kamran Akmal his victim. Captain Shoaib Malik fell victim to Irfan Pathan after scoring eight runs. Younis Khan had handled Pakistan’s innings with Misbah-ul-Haq scoring 24 runs. Younis was dismissed by Joginder Sharma and then Irfan gave India a big wicket by dismissing Shahid Afridi. But Misbah remained trouble for India and was taking Pakistan to victory.

read this also

Joginder becomes hero

in the last over Pakistan needed 13 runs and India needed a wicket. Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni surprised everyone and handed the ball to Joginder Sharma. Joginder threw the first ball wide. The next ball was taken out empty. On the second ball, Misbah hit a very high shot, seeing that it was a catch, but it turned out to be a six. Joginder bowled the next ball outside the off-stump and Misbah played the scoop. The ball went into the air and this time it was thought that it would be a six but the ball went into the hands of Sreesanth standing at short fine leg, who took this breath-taking catch amidst the noise in the stadium and with it the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. The team created history and won the T20 World Cup and ended a 24-year drought. Earlier, India won the 1983 World Cup under the captaincy of Kapil Dev.

Source link

Leave your vote

Related Articles

Back to top button

Log In

Forgot password?

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.