WhatsApp Accidental Delete: If you have accidentally deleted the message by clicking on ‘Delete for Me’ instead of ‘Delete for Everyone’ then there is no need to take tension. WhatsApp has released a new feature which gives an opportunity to delete for everyone again.
Image Credit source: File Photo
WhatsApp Accidental Delete Feature: WhatsApp is one of the largest instant messaging platform in the world. meta company owned by monday a new feature to ‘WhatsApp Accidental Delete’ has been issued. This often happens when users click on ‘Delete for Me’ instead of ‘Delete for Everyone’. In such a situation, users have to face embarrassment many times. However, the latest feature released by WhatsApp will give users one more chance to click on ‘delete for everyone’. Let’s see how the new feature works.
The Accidental Delete feature of WhatsApp strengthens the privacy of the users even more. Whenever users delete the message, ‘Delete for Everyone’ and ‘Delete for Me’ option comes. ‘Delete for everyone’ deletes the message for everyone. On the other hand, if the user clicks on the ‘delete for me’ option, then that message is deleted only for that user, the rest of the contacts can see that message. However, now WhatsApp has given users a chance to rectify the mistake.
Accidentally deleted message Undo
To delete a message, if the user clicks on the ‘Delete for Me’ option instead of ‘Delete for Everyone’, then even after the message is deleted, other users can see that message. At the same time, with the new feature, if you accidentally click on ‘delete for me’, a pop appears, which gives you a chance to undo the delete. This means that now users will get five seconds to rectify the mistake.
You will get 5 seconds to correct the mistake
The new feature of WhatsApp gives an opportunity to undo the message accidentally ‘deleted for me’. If users undo this delete within five seconds, then the message can be deleted again for everyone. Now users will be able to delete the message by selecting that message again and clicking on ‘Delete for Everyone’. The company has released this feature for both iPhone and Android users.
chat with yourself
Let us tell you that the instant messaging platform has launched the ‘Message Yourself’ feature in India last month. With the help of this feature, users can chat one to one with themselves. Users can send important things like notes, reminders, shopping lists and to-do lists to their numbers.