RR Released Players: 16 players retained, 9 releases, know who is out?

IPL 2023 Rajasthan Royals Retained and Released Players List: Rajasthan Royals, the first champion in IPL history, has released many big names.

Rajasthan Royals has released many big names

Image Credit source: rajasthan royals twitter

RR Players List 2023: First champion in IPL history Rajasthan Royals The list of retention and release players has arrived. Rajasthan has retained its 16 players. Rajasthan, who was crowned the first champion, was seen struggling in this tournament after this. Although she had managed to reach the finals last season, but could not win her second title.

In this season of IPL, Rajasthan are eyeing to win the title by improving their performance in the previous season. For that the team took very tough steps.

RR’s retained player

Sanju Samson, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Deepak Padikkal, Jos Buttler, Dhruv Jurel, Riyan Parag, Pranam Krishna, Trent Boult, Obed McCoy, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Sen, Kuldeep Yadav, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, KC Cariappa.

RR’s release player

Anunay Singh, Corbin Bosch, Darrell Mitchell, James Neesham, Karun Nair, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rasi van der Dusan, Shubham Garhwal, Tejas Baroka.

Rajasthan’s performance in IPL

Talking about the performance of Rajasthan Royals in IPL, the team is the first champion, but after this historic title, Rajasthan got derailed. After becoming the champion, his journey ended in the group stage for the next 4 seasons i.e. from 2009 to 2012. In 2013, Rajasthan entered the playoffs in the third place in the league stage, but the journey could not progress beyond that. The team finished 5th in 2014.

read this also

In 2015, Rajasthan played a playoff match and after that it was suspended for 2 years due to fixing. The first IPL champion made a comeback in 2018 and reached the playoffs, but after that his journey ended in the group stage for the next 4 seasons i.e. 2021. Even from 2019 to 2021, she was ranked 7th twice and once at the bottom among 8 teams. Rajasthan showed great strength in 2022 and reached the final, where they were defeated by Gujarat Titans by 7 wickets.

Source link

Leave your vote

Related Articles

Back to top button

Log In

Forgot password?

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.