Ranji Trophy Final: Sarfaraz Khan overtakes stalwarts like Rahul Dravid, VVS Laxman, is this a batsman or a record breaking machine!

Sarfaraz continues to shine, achieved a big position in Ranji Trophy

Image Credit source: INSTAGRAM

Madhya Pradesh vs Mumbai, Ranji Trophy Final: In the Ranji Trophy final, Mumbai batsman Sarfaraz Khan again hit the crease, scoring an unbeaten 40 off 125 balls on the first day, beating veterans like VVS Laxman and Rahul Dravid.

Sarfaraz Khan… This name has dominated Indian domestic cricket for the last two years. This middle order batsman of Mumbai has played such innings in the last few times which is not in the bus of any common batsman. Sarfaraz Khan has wreaked havoc in the last and current season of Ranji Trophy. He has scored triple century, double century. In this season also he is the highest run scorer and against Madhya Pradesh Ranji Trophy He showed the power of his bat in the final as well. Sarfaraz Khan scored an unbeaten 40 off 125 balls on the first day of the final match. During this, Sarfaraz achieved such a position which every batsman dreams of achieving.

In fact, Sarfaraz Khan has reached number three in terms of the highest average among batsmen who have scored at least 2000 runs in Ranji Trophy history. This batsman has also beaten legends like Rahul Dravid, VVS Laxman. Sarfaraz Khan has currently scored 2288 runs in the Ranji Trophy in 23 matches at an average of 81.7, which includes 7 centuries. At present, Vijay Merchant and Sachin Tendulkar have a better average than him. Vijay Merchant has scored 3639 runs in Ranji Trophy at an average of 98.4. On the other hand, Sachin Tendulkar has 4281 runs at an average of 87.4.

Best average in Ranji Trophy (minimum 2000 runs)

Vijay Merchant-98.4 Sachin Tendulkar-87.4 Sarfaraz Khan-81.7 Russian Modi-81.7 Rahul Dravid- 81.2 VVS Laxman- 80.1 Ajay Sharma- 78.3

What happened on the first day of Ranji Trophy final?

Mumbai’s team, adorned with star players in front of the disciplined performance of the bowlers of Madhya Pradesh, could only manage 248 for five in the first innings on the first day of the Ranji Trophy final on Wednesday. Captain Prithvi Shaw (47 off 79 balls) and Yashasvi Jaiswal (78 runs in 163 balls) put on 87 runs for the first wicket but Mumbai’s team failed to capitalize on a good start on a pitch where shots are not easy to play.

read this also

Mumbai’s hopes of scoring 400-plus in the first innings now rest on the most successful batsman of the season, Sarfaraz Khan, who was playing 40 off 125 balls at the end of the day’s play. At the other end, Shams Mulani is supporting him by scoring 12 runs in 43 balls. Left-arm spinner Kumar Karthikeya bowled 31 overs and took one wicket for 91 runs. Fast bowler Gaurav Yadav (68 runs without a wicket in 25 overs) put constant pressure on the Mumbai batsmen but the wicket did not go in their account. Fast bowler Anubhav Agarwal took two for 56 while off-spinner Sarshan Jain took two wickets for 31 runs.

Source link

Leave your vote

Related Articles

Back to top button

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.