Pakistan won through foul play? Big deception against the Netherlands

Pakistan had defeated the Netherlands by a close margin of just 9 runs in the third ODI and won the series 3-0, but the fans are not considering this victory as right.

All this controversy happened in the over of Pakistan’s pacer Mohammad Wasim.

Image Credit source: KNCB

Pakistan Cricket And the controversy has a long history. No matter how the Pakistani team performs inside the field, some controversy often comes to the fore. Once again a similar situation has arisen, where questions are being raised even in the victory of the Pakistani team. In the third and final match of the ODI series against the Netherlands Pakistan’s victory But these questions are being raised and allegations of dishonesty are being raised. After all, what is the matter, let me tell you.

In fact, on Sunday 21 August, the last match of the series was played between the two teams in Rotterdam. Batting first, Pakistan had scored only 206 runs in this match. At one time the team of Netherlands seemed to be achieving this target, but in the last overs, the team lost many wickets quickly and the whole team lost the match by 9 runs after being bundled out for just 197 runs in the last over.

gave wide instead of no ball

Something happened in these last overs, on which social media users have raised questions and allegations of dishonesty. Actually Tom Cooper’s wicket fell on the fourth ball of the 46th over of the Dutch team’s innings. Then came Logan Van Beek on strike. Mohammad Wasim was bowling. His ball was a full toss, but it came at a height higher than the batsman’s waist. Van Beek tried to play it, but the ball fell directly behind the wicket, outside the leg-stump.

Usually, when the ball comes at such a height, the umpire directly declares it as a ‘beamer’, but the on-field umpire gave it wide instead of a noball and there has been a ruckus on it.

That’s why questions are being raised, allegations are being made

Although in the case of a noball or a wide ball, the ball is not counted and an extra run is given, but questions are being raised because the bowler gets a warning when a noball is given, as well as a free hit to the batting team. were also given. In such a situation, taking advantage of the free-hit, the batsman could play a big shot fearlessly.

Netherlands lost by close margin

When all this happened, then Netherlands needed 32 runs in 26 balls. In the event of a free hit, the batsman could also hit a six, which would reduce the run-and-ball difference and reduce the pressure. Zimbabwe needed 14 runs in the last over and the team could score only 4 runs.

Source link

Leave your vote

Related Articles

Back to top button

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.