IPL 2022: If the team does not have 12 players then the match will happen? Know what the rules say

Indian Premier League-2022 will be organized this time in two cities of Maharashtra – Mumbai and Pune and for this the BCCI has made full preparations.

Know about a special rule of IPL. (Pic Credit IPL)

IPL 2022 (IPL 2022) It is starting from 26th March. This time the league will be played in Mumbai and Pune only. Mumbai’s three stadiums will host the league matches, while the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune will also host the matches. League matches will be played at Wankhede Stadium, Brabourne Stadium and DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai. This decision has been taken due to Kovid. The havoc of Kovid is not over yet and hence BCCI (BCCI) Doesn’t want to take any risk. That’s why he has made many rules. Due to Kovid, it is also possible that the team may not have only players who can take the team. BCCI has thought about such a situation and made rules.

Let us tell you that the last time the BCCI organized the IPL in India itself, but Kovid had broken into the bio bubble and hence the league had to be stopped midway. Then later the remaining matches of the league were organized in UAE.

If there are no 12 players then what will happen in the match?

If a franchise is not able to field a team in any match due to less than 12 players – including 11 players in the playing XI (of which seven must be Indian players) and one substitute player – then it will be considered a violation of the rules. In such a situation, the BCCI will try to organize the match sometime later in the season. If this is not possible, then this matter will be sent to the technical committee of IPL. Cricbuzz has told about this rule in its report.

This is the new format

This time not eight teams but 10 teams will play in IPL. Lucknow Supergiants and Gujarat Titans are the new teams. 10 teams are divided into two groups. Group A includes Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals and Lucknow Super Giants. On the other hand, Group B includes Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings and Gujarat Titans. Each team will play two matches against the five teams of its group. At the same time, with the teams of her own line included in the other group, she will clash only once in the season.

read this also- Sports Bulletin: Lakshya Sen gains ranking, Anirban Lahiri missed out on title, read important news here

Source link

Leave your vote

Related Articles

Back to top button

Log In

Forgot password?

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.