South African captain Dean Elgar has got a big relief from the third umpire. The fourth ball of Bumrah’s over was full length outside off-stump, on which Elgar batted and was caught by the wicketkeeper. India appealed for a catch, but instead of taking a decision, the umpire took help from the third umpire and gave a soft signal out. The third umpire, after watching the replays for a long time, decided that the ball first hit the bat and then hit the ground and went to the wicketkeeper.
SA- 49/1; Elgar – 11, Peterson – 27