IND vs BAN: Bangladesh team announced for Dhaka Test, two star bowlers out

The Indian team has taken an unbeatable 1-0 lead in the two-Test series by defeating Bangladesh in the Chattogram Test. Second Test to be played in Dhaka

Bangladesh team trailing 0-1 in the series

The Bangladesh Cricket Board has announced a 15-member squad for the second Test against India. India has taken a 1-0 lead in the series by winning the first test match. The second and last match of the series is to be played in Dhaka from 22 December. To save the series, Bangladesh has included left-arm spin bowler Nasum Ahmed in the team. innocent Has played 32 limited overs matches so far but has not made his debut in the Test format.

Shakib Al Hasan is the biggest reason for giving Nasum a place in the team. After the defeat in the first Test, Bangladeshi coach Russell Domingo had told that Shakib Al Hasan’s bowling in the second Test is not certain. Shakib was hurt in the second ODI against India. He bowled only 12 overs in the first innings of the Chattogram Test and did not bowl in the second innings. If Nasum gets a chance, Bangladesh will have the option of another spinner.

these players are out

The big difficulty for Bangladesh is that their star bowler Ibadat Hossain will not be a part of the second test. Ibadat got the important wicket of Shreyas Iyer in the first innings of the first test. He troubled the Indian batsmen a lot. He has a back injury due to which he is out of the team. At the same time, Shoriful Islam has also been ruled out due to hamstring. Anamul Haque has also not got a place in this team.

Mominul retained in the team

The team’s former Test captain and batsman Mominul Haque still remains in the team. Coach Domingo said, ’10 out of 11 centuries of Mominul’s career have come at Zahur Ahmed Stadium, Dhaka. He knew that last year his bat did not yield runs. However, their absence becomes a problem for us. You do not want to lose a player like him.

read this also

bangladesh team – Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Najmul Shanto, mominul haqYasir Ali, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Litton Das, Nurul Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraj, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Khaled Ahmed, Zakir Hasan and Rezaur Rahman Raja

Source link

Leave your vote

Related Articles

Back to top button

Log In

Forgot password?

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.