ICC Women’s T20I Team of the Year announced, India’s Smriti Mandhana included but this team dominated

The ICC has announced its women’s T20 team for the year 2021. There is not a single player from T20 World Cup winner Australia in this.

Smriti Mandhana is the opening batsman of India.

ICC has announced its women’s T20 team (ICC Women’s T20I Team of the Year) has been announced. England’s Net Sever (Nat Sciver) has been made its captain. from India recollection ,Smriti Mandhana) is the only player who has got a place in this team. The maximum five players of England have got a place in this team. Apart from Nat Siver, English players include Tammy Beaumont, Danny Wyatt, Amy Johns and Sophie Ecclestone. At the same time, three South African players Shabnim Ismail, Laura Woolwart and Marian Cap also got a place. Apart from these, Gabby Lewis of Ireland, Laurin Phiri of Zimbabwe are also included.

The surprising thing is that not a single player of the current T20 World Champion Australia got a place in the ICC team. Smriti Mandhana scored the most runs for India in T20 format last year. He scored 255 runs in nine matches at an average of 31.87. Two half-centuries came off his bat. During this his strike rate was 131.44. At the same time, Beaumont, selected as his fellow opener, scored 303 runs in nine matches with the help of three half-centuries at an average of 33.66.

How was the performance of the rest of the players in the team?

Danny Wyatt– Played nine matches. Scored 252 runs at an average of 31.50. Strike rate of 133.33.

Gabby Lewis– Scored 325 runs at an average of 40.62. scored a century. First female cricketer to score a century for Ireland.

net server– Scored 153 runs with the help of a half-century. Also took 10 wickets with a tremendous average of 20.20.

amy johns– Scored 151 runs at a strike rate of 142,45. Also excellent keeping behind the wickets.

Laura WoolwartScored runs at a strike rate of 161. Also his average was 53.66.

marian cap– Scored 100 runs in six matches and took eight wickets.

Sophie Ecclestone– Took 11 wickets in nine matches. Average of 17.18 and strike rate of 17.9.

Lauryn PhiriThis Zimbabwe player took 16 wickets in nine matches. Five wickets for six runs was the best performance. The bowling average was 7.18.

shabnim ismail– Took 11 wickets in six matches. He took five wickets in an innings against Pakistan.

read this also: ICC Test Ranking: Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah jump in the rankings even after losing the Test series, know how much profit they made

Source link

Leave your vote

Related Articles

Back to top button

Log In

Forgot password?

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.