ICC Men’s Test Team of the Year: Rohit, Pant and Ashwin got the place, this legend became the captain

After the T20 and ODI team, the ICC has now announced the Test Team of the Year as well.

Rohit Sharma made a lot of noise in the Test in the year 2021. (Photo: BCCI)

ICC Men’s Test Team of the Year 2021 (2021 ICC Men’s Test Team of the Year) has been announced. In this, three Indian players Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant and Ravichandran Ashwin have got a place. Kane Williamson has been made the captain of the team. India and Pakistan have the most three players each in the ICC Test team. At the same time, two players from New Zealand, one player each from Sri Lanka, England, Australia have got a place. India did wonders in Tests in the year 2021. He had won seven out of 11 Tests. Only three were lost and two were drawn. The result of this is that three players of India are included in the Test team.

In the ICC Test team, Hasan Ali, Fawad Alam and Shaheen Afridi from Pakistan, Dimuth Karunaratne from Sri Lanka, Marnus Labuschagne from Australia, Joe Root from England got a place. On the other hand, Kyle Jamieson was part of the team apart from Kane Williamson from New Zealand.

read this also: ICC Women’s ODI Team of the Year 2021: Part of Indian legend Mithali and Jhulan team, this stalwart became captain

Source link

Leave your vote

Related Articles

Back to top button

Log In

Forgot password?

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.