DC vs PBKS IPL Match Result: Spinners trapped, openers made them cry, Delhi dealt Punjab in 11 overs

Kuldeep Yadav showed amazing in bowling, then David Warner made a dent with the bat.

Image Credit source: BCCI

DC vs PBKS Match Result: This is Delhi’s third win in 6 matches and with this it has 6 points equal to Punjab.

IPL 2022 (IPL 2022) Delhi Capitals defeated Punjab Kings in the most one-sided match so far. (DC vs PBKS) was defeated very easily. After restricting Punjab to just 115 runs on the strength of the bowlers, Delhi won by 9 wickets on the basis of the explosive opening partnership of Prithvi Shaw and David Warner. Warner and Shaw (David Warner and Prithvi Shaw) Batting so stormy, Delhi achieved this target in just 11 overs and not only got 2 points, but also gave a strong jump to their net run rate. This is Delhi’s third win in 6 matches, while Punjab’s fourth loss in seven matches.

In this match played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai amid the threat of coronavirus infection, Punjab came with all its might. The captain for the team, Mayank Agarwal had returned after sitting out of a match due to injury. At the same time, Delhi Capitals had to leave without Mitchell Marsh due to Corona virus. Despite this, the team of Delhi was heavy on Punjab and its foundation was laid by the excellent bowling of the team.

Delhi won the toss and decided to bowl first. Mayank Agarwal gave a quick start in the first 3 overs, but then in the fourth over, part-time spinner Lalit Yadav gave the first blow by taking the wicket of Shikhar Dhawan. From here, Punjab’s innings faltered badly and within the next 18 balls, the remaining 3 batsmen of the top order were also dismissed. Mayank was bowled by Mustafizur Rahman, while Akshar Patel gave the biggest blow. The left-arm spinner stumped Liam Livingston, who was in dangerous form. And Jonny Bairstow failed again.

Wicketkeeper Jitesh Sharma tried to handle Punjab, who lost 4 wickets for 54 runs in just 6.4 overs and started scoring runs fast. He had taken the team to 85 runs, that in the 13th over, Axar Patel got him out LBW and then the fall started again. Within the next 7 runs, Kagiso Rabada, Nathan Ellis and Shahrukh Khan also continued to walk. Kuldeep Yadav dismissed Rabada and Ellis in the same over. In the end, Rahul Chahar and Arshdeep Singh somehow took the team to 115 runs. Punjab also lost the 10th wicket on the last ball of the innings. Axar, Kuldeep, Khaleel and Lalit took 2-2 wickets for Delhi.

Source link

Leave your vote

Related Articles

Back to top button

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.